Menu
See what people said about our hospital.

Hospital Reviews

To read more or write your own, sign up for PetSites today.

Sign Up Log In 
  • Cat H.

    Cat H.

    Posted 01/28/2015 00:00
    on Yelp

    Dr. Fox and Dr. H are great. Recommend them to anyone looking for a good vet on the northwest side or any major procedure for your pet.

  • Anne D.

    Anne D.

    Posted 01/27/2015 00:00
    on Yelp

    I was a client of EGAH for close to 20 years with 2 different dogs and can't say enough good things about it. Even after I moved to Carol Stream, I continued to bring my dog back to River Grove because I didn't trust anyone else with his care. The entire staff, especially Dr. Heneghan, are simply amazing. I highly recommend EGAH.

  • Mariana P.

    Mariana P.

    Posted 11/28/2014 00:00
    on Yelp

    I usually never write reviews and this is probably my 3rd one ever. I found this vet thru reviews and an Internet search after my usual vet could not see my dog until later in the day. My 14 yr old pitbull Popeye suddenly couldn't move his hind legs the night before and would cry out in pain whenever he tried to get up. Hes older and has more health problems but so far they have all been manageable. Long story short after the vet examined him we decided to make the very difficult decision to euthanize him. The vet was wonderful though very thorough when explaining to us our options and choices. He seemed genuine and very comforting. Sorry in the midst of losing my baby i forgot the vets name but I would highly recommend this vet. I plan to take switch my other pup here now.

  • Rebecca H.

    Rebecca H.

    Posted 03/30/2014 00:00
    on Yelp

    Love this hospital! I've been bringing my babies here from the day they rescued me. They are always like family. Very thorough, professional, and loving. Highly recommend.

  • Maria M.

    Maria M.

    Posted 03/18/2014 00:00
    on Yelp

    Dr Erika Hayes is wonderful. My dog has a hematoma and my old vet only option was surgery which im against. She definitely gave us options other than surgery which was great. She's very thorough about your pets health which I appreciated. We definitely just found our new vet.

  • Monika K.

    Monika K.

    Posted 02/20/2014 00:00
    on Yelp

    I've been to 2 other animal hospitals and this one was by far the best one! I have a 9 year old yorkie and he's absolutely terrified of going to the vet. Dr. Haynes was amazing!!! She's completely honest, thorough, and just a pleasure to talk to. I definitely recommend this place and I recommend Dr. Haynes. I will definitely be going back!

  • Janice r.

    Janice r.

    Posted 10/29/2013 00:00
    on Yelp

    We rescued a dog in August and we love her but her constant itching was driving us crazy. We went to three vets for help and none of them solved the problem. I complained a friend who said, you need to go to the right vet--and she was right. Dr Hayne was lovely- animated, knowledgable, and my dog loved her. She was pro-active and made me feel like Lucy was in good hands. It's a bit of a drive but if I would do it for my family members, I would do it for my dog....

  • Chris M.

    Chris M.

    Posted 02/06/2013 00:00
    on Yelp

    I have trusted the lives of my dogs to Dr. Fox, Dr. Heneghan, & Dr. Haynes without any regrets whatsoever. I have had as many as 4 dogs at one time and entrusted each of them to the staff at E/G. The team at E/G treat me and my dogs like family. I will continue to take my dogs here with the reasurrance that the continued health of my pets is a priority. Do not be disswayed by the other posts of being "expensive". All vets are "expensive". What's more important than expensive is "effectiveness". I cannot think of another team of Animal Hospital that could be any better than the guys at E/G.

  • Kat A.

    Kat A.

    Posted 10/20/2012 00:00
    on Yelp

    We live on the northwest side of Chicago, but the ride to Elmwood Grove AH is well worth the trip. The docs are all extremely accommodating and are wonderful, caring and extremely knowledgeable! We have multiple dogs and they take care of each breed like it's the only dog in the world and give great advice for a healthy life! During our inevitable trips to transition our "kids" to the Rainbow Bridge, they stand by you each step of the way. Their very loving afterlife touches and sentiments are so very heartfelt. Although they deal with loss and suffering every day, their support for each individual client (family member) is outstanding. We highly recommend them!!

  • katy l.

    katy l.

    Posted 10/01/2012 00:00
    on Yelp

    We drive out of our way, past many other veterinary clinics, for the folks at Elmwood-Grove Animal Hospital, and they are TOTALLY worth it. We've been taking our adopted dog, Willow, there for the past year and have never had anything but great experiences with the front desk staff, vet techs, Dr. Hayne, or Dr. Fox. Dr. Hayne is warm as can be, and took the time to answer all the questions we had as first time dog owners. We saw Dr. Fox last time we visited, and he was fantastic. We let him know our dog sometimes has issues with men, and he was calm as a cucumber, which in turn made our dog as calm as she could be on a cold metal table getting needles stuck in her :) By the end of our visit, she was taking treats and doing tricks for Dr. Fox. He took extra time to look at our dog's gait after our trainer made a comment that her hips might be susceptible, and assured us she looked good, while letting us know what to look out for in the future. The front desk staff is above-and-beyond. They are always quick with a warm greeting, and when I called this past weekend to ask if we could give our dog a leftover prescription we had when an eye condition came back, I got off the phone and felt a million times better. She assured me the medicine was okay to give her, told me to call if she wasn't looking better in a couple days, and that I was a good mama! Just the medicine I needed (and our pup too). We've never had an issue getting in to see them. They keep really great hours for working pet owners. And, their prices seem totally reasonable to me, especially when you consider the quality of service you're getting. Love it here.