Menu
See what people said about our hospital.

Hospital Reviews

To read more or write your own, sign up for PetSites today.

Sign Up Log In 
  • Layla Bauder

    Layla Bauder

    Posted 12/12/2013 12:25 AM
    on Google

    I had heard of this place for many years and for some crazy reason always took my pets to other places. I found myself back in the area for 3 weeks on a trip with my schnauzer that overdosed on rimadyl two weeks prior. Both doctors we saw were very thorough and caring and got records from my current vet in California to assess the whole situation. Everyone here goes out of their way to greet you warmly and go above what is expected. The doctor researched a special diet for me and printed it out with notes and one of the staff printed my application paperwork for a special pet nutritionist out of California I was interested in. I was so impressed withe the extra mile service and wish I had tried them many years ago. Their prices are extremely reasonable and the care is second to none. I am so grateful for the quality of service and genuine love they have for animals. Best!

  • Jenny W.

    Jenny W.

    Posted 08/02/2012 12:00 AM
    on Yelp

    Dogwood is a wonderful vet. Prices are average, and the care is beyond good. The whole staff is a team and they are treating my older dog for heart disease and my new puppy. they have a great pet interactive website and I'm really impressed with the service and care I have received for my beloved pets.

  • Cecily H.

    Cecily H.

    Posted 06/11/2014 12:00 AM
    on Yelp

    A couple weeks ago, my cat turned 11. We've been using dogwood for her whole life and, being that her life had been so long, I thought it necessary to take her in just to make sure she's doing alright. This time, I saw Dr. klau (although I know Dr. Hawkins as Chuck) and he was just as cute as my grandma had said. He was super helpful too! I found out that because I've stuck with dogwood and used their specialty cat food, my cat is as healthy as a two year-old. This place is great, it's clean and friendly and you can even have a free cup of coffee (or hot chocolate, which is my preference).

  • Shawn S.

    Shawn S.

    Posted 05/16/2013 12:00 AM
    on Yelp

    Took our elderly dog here because of the Great reviews on Yelp. Our chow had snapped a toe nail and Aside from the blood and the fact that it was hanging at a very strange angle, the broken nail was obviously causing her significant pain. We fully expected to pay a $300-500 fee by the time we were done getting an updated rabies vaccination, cost of sedation, surgery, wraps, and antibiotics. The Dr. was up front and stated they may just be able to rip the nail off, in which case some antibiotics would be all she needed. By the time we were heading out the door, we paid ONLY for ripping the nail off and using a Dremmel to clean it up. The doc even admitted at that point that the drugs would be over kill and something we didn't need. So, our visit went from an easy $300 to $46. Thanks Dogwood!!!!!

  • Stacey P.

    Stacey P.

    Posted 04/24/2012 12:00 AM
    on Yelp

    I grew up going with my parents to take our pets to Dr. Hawkins and the staff of Dogwood Pet Hospital. 20 years later with five pets of my own now, I continue to bring them all here. Very caring, knowledgeable and thorough. They are more than happy to go over any questions or concerns you may have regarding your pet and his/her health. I trust all of the staff here and I know that my four-legged "kids" are in good hands whenever they are here.

  • Dave D.

    Dave D.

    Posted 03/19/2011 12:00 AM
    on Yelp

    We visited Dogwood for shots for our cat. The staff were friendly, and the Vet seemed competent. I would have given it 5 stars, but the prices were definitely higher than our old vet in Vancouver. But, it is a nice place, and it is in the neighborhood, so we will probably be back.

  • Brenda C.

    Brenda C.

    Posted 03/04/2014 12:00 AM
    on Yelp

    Dogwood has helped me with so many things with my dog and my cat. My dog had cancer and was being treated by an oncologist, but Dr Hawkins helped me with the other treatments available - nutrition, supplements, massage, etc. She lived about a year and a half past expectations. It was well worth it. My cat recently had a behavioral problem that I was unable to get a handle on with behavior change programs, (she was peeing on my dog's bed and only my dog's bed) we tried "Kitty Prozac" and it has done the job so well. So besides the alternative medical advice, they know when to use modern veterinary medicine as well. They are so sweet to my very anxious cat, and my new dog who hates to have her nails trimmed. All the staff is very helpful, very knowledgeable, and trustworthy. I can't say enough nice things about them. Try them, they are well worth it.

  • A Google User

    A Google User

    Posted 03/02/2013 6:50 AM
    on Google

    This pet clinic took such great care of us with Zoe. They know their stuff and are fair and honest about what your pet needs.

  • Paolina T.

    Paolina T.

    Posted 02/01/2011 12:00 AM
    on Yelp

    Do you love your pet? Is your pet family? Bring your pet to Dogwood Pet Hospital. Both doctors are licensed in veterinary medicine and they are both licensed in acupuncture and herbal medicine. In whatever way you want to treat your pet's illness or just come by for a check up, the staff at Dogwood Pet Hospital is there for you. When my dog was a puppy he had an abusive experience with a vet. Since that incident he has always been a bit tense going to the vet. Dogwood Pet Hospital relieved him of all his anxiety. My dog saw both Dr Prull and Dr Hawkins, though I think he saw Dr Prull more often. Both are very knowledgeable and have a love for animals that really shows.

  • Kylie H.

    Kylie H.

    Posted 01/17/2013 12:00 AM
    on Yelp

    We visited Dogwood back in November of 2012. I could not be happier with my decision to bring my pet to Dogwood Pet Hospital. Dr. Klau and all the staff have been nothing but wonderful. I have a young Newfoundland with an extensive health history. After moving across country we needed to find a veterinary clinic for continued treatment. The staff was friendly and I felt confident when discussing my dog's continued treatment with Dr. Klau. They even called back to check to see how she was doing after changing her medication dosage. We have another Newfoundland at home, and I can't wait to bring him in to meet the staff when his vaccines are due.